loader image

List of countries banned on CoinEx

15 Cryptocurrencies to Purchase in 2023
15 Cryptocurrencies to Purchase in 2023
جولای 12, 2023
Become a millionaire with Dogecoin
Become a millionaire with Dogecoin
جولای 13, 2023
List of countries banned on CoinEx

List of countries banned on CoinEx

CoinEx, like other cryptocurrency exchanges, maintains a list of banned or restricted users, coins and countries.

The purpose of the ban list is to protect the exchange and its users from fraudulent activities and violations of laws. In this article, we will explore the CoinEx ban list, the reasons behind it, and what it means for traders.

List of countries banned by CoinEx:

CoinEx Ban List is a comprehensive list of users, coins and countries that are banned or restricted from trading on the exchange. This list is constantly updated to reflect the latest changes in regulations, market conditions and security threats.

Users on the CoinEx banned list are usually individuals or entities involved in fraudulent activities such as hacking, phishing, money laundering, or terrorist financing. Coins on the ban list are those that are high risk or illegal, such as privacy coins, stablecoins, or tokens associated with illegal activities. Countries that are on the banned list are countries that are either under international sanctions or have limited access to digital currencies.

Why is CoinEx banned?

CoinEx, like all digital currency exchanges, is subject to various laws and regulations aimed at preventing fraud, money laundering and other financial crimes. The ban list is a vital tool for exchanges to comply with these rules and regulations.

For example, many countries have implemented Know Your Customer (KYC) and Anti-Money Laundering (AML) regulations that require exchanges to verify the identities of their users and report suspicious activity to authorities. to report By maintaining the ban list, Quinx can prevent users who have participated in fraudulent activities in the exchange from trading. It can also avoid dealing with coins or countries that are risky or illegal.

Banlisting is also a way for CoinEx to protect its users from security threats. For example, if a user is involved in a hacking incident, the exchange can ban him from trading to prevent further security breaches. Similarly, if a coin is linked to a security vulnerability, an exchange can ban it to prevent users from losing their funds.

List of countries banned on CoinEx

List of countries banned on CoinEx

Consequences of being on the ban list

If you are on the CoinEx ban list, you will not be able to trade on the exchange. This means that you cannot buy or sell cryptocurrencies or deposit or withdraw from your account.

The consequences of being on the ban list are severe for traders who rely on the exchange for their trading activities. Being banned from an exchange can limit your ability to access the cryptocurrency markets and make it difficult to find alternative exchanges willing to work with you.

If your account is suspended, you may be able to appeal the decision by contacting the CoinEx support team. However, the appeals process can be lengthy and may require you to provide additional documents or information to prove your innocence.

Some examples from the CoinEx ban list

The CoinEx ban list covers a wide range of users, coins and countries. Here are some examples:


Individuals or entities involved in fraudulent activities such as hacking, phishing or money laundering.

Users who violate CoinEx’s Terms of Service, such as market manipulation or insider trading. Users who have been flagged by law enforcement agencies for suspicious activity.


Privacy coins such as Monero, Zcash and Dash that are meant to hide the identity of the sender and receiver.

Stablecoins such as Tether, which are linked to fiat currency, have been criticized for lack of transparency and centralization.

Tokens associated with illegal activities, such as ICOs that are considered scams or Ponzi schemes.

the countries

There are also countries that are under international sanctions, such as North Korea, Sudan and Kuba.